Coverart for item
The Resource Splotch, by Gianna Marino

Splotch, by Gianna Marino

Label
Splotch
Title
Splotch
Statement of responsibility
by Gianna Marino
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "An unsuspecting boy, his dead pet fish, and his well-intentioned mother make this a must-read for fans of The Bear Ate Your Sandwich and I Want My Hat Back. Splotch was meant to be in his bowl when his boy got home from school--but he isn't there! There's only one conclusion: he must have run away. But when he mysteriously returns, all is well again. Except...Splotch's distinctive spot has movedand the only explanation is that he has been CHANGED BY ALIENS! When the spot moves yet again, it's clear something fishy is going on. This hilarious story poses the question that, when it comes to this family, who is protecting whom? Spot-on kid-humor and splashy illustrationsare a signature of Gianna Marino's work. The perfect follow-up to I Am the Mountain Mouseand Night Animals, Splotch! will not disappoint!"--
  • "When his prized pet fish, Splotch, mysteriously disappears, a young boy is determined to find him again--and his mother is determined to "fix" the problem by any means necessary"--
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Marino, Gianna
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
5 up
LC call number
PZ7.M33882
LC item number
Sp 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Pets
Target audience
primary
Label
Splotch, by Gianna Marino
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
19573045
Dimensions
25 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780451469571
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2016053389
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
color illustrations
Label
Splotch, by Gianna Marino
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
19573045
Dimensions
25 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780451469571
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2016053389
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
color illustrations

Library Locations

    • Garland Central LibraryBorrow it
      625 Austin Street, Garland, TX, 75040, US
      32.914888 -96.638676
Processing Feedback ...